52nd Annual General Meeting (17 Jul)
Date of Event : Mon Jul 17, 2017 2:49PM

The Club's 52nd AGM was held yesterday at JD's Bar & Grill in Cronulla. The highlight of the meeting was the election of Matthew Hughston and Phil Weatherall as life members of the Club. Each of them gave thoughtful and (at times) emotional speeches in thanking the meeting for the honour bestowed on them.

The new Management Committee for 2017-18 is Mathew Duff (President), Evan Atkins (Deputy President), David Cush (Secretary), Tom Iceton (Treasurer), Paul Burg, Ben Connell, Shane Duff, Brian Hall and Nathan Whittingham. Bob Every continues as Club Patron. Tom Iceton continues as the club's delegate to the NSWCA, while Evan Atkins and Tom continue as the delegates to the SCA. Rod Whatley did not seek re-election after serving two years on the committee, due to work pressures.


Annual reports are available for collection from Tom Iceton and will also be available at pre-season training sessions. An electronic version will be posted on the website shortly.

Last updated: Monday July 17, 2017 2:56PM